Academic Dates
Academic Dates Header

To view college events and other important dates, see the Event Calendar.

Fall 2018 Semester
Monday, August 27, 2018Faculty return from holidays. *Unless notified otherwise by Chair.*
Monday, August 27, 2018, 9:30 AMAll-Academic Sector Meeting, South Campus, Room #320/322.
Monday, September 3, 2018Labour Day – the College is closed.
Tuesday, September 4, 2018All post-secondary classes start.
Monday, October 8, 2018Thanksgiving Day – the College is closed.
Friday, October 19, 2018Mid-term Progress Report deadline.
Monday, October 22, 2018Mid-term Progress Reports posted for students to view.
Monday, November 5, 2018 → Friday, November 16, 2018Advanced KPI Student Satisfaction Survey for 2018-2019.
Monday, November 5, 2018 → Friday, November 16, 2018Fall IFS Instructional Feedback Survey.
Monday, December 10, 2018 → Friday, December 14, 2018 (last day of term)Final exams will be held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes.
Monday, December 24, 2018, 5:00 PM → Tuesday, January 1, 2019 (inclusive)The College will be closed at 5:00 pm Monday, December 24, 2018 for the Holiday Break.
Winter 2019 Semester
Wednesday, January 2, 2019Staff is due back from holidays.
Monday, January 7, 2019All post-secondary courses start.
Monday, February 4 to 15, 20192018-2019 KPI Student Satisfaction Survey.
Monday, February 18, 2019Family Day – the College is closed.
Friday, February 22, 2019Mid-term Progress Report deadline.
Monday, February 25, 2019Mid-term Progress Reports posted for students to view.
Monday, March 11, 2019 → Friday, March 15, 2019March Break (no classes scheduled).
Monday, March 18, 2019 → Friday, March 29, 2019Winter IFS Instructional Feedback Survey.
Friday, April 19, 2019Good Friday – the College is closed.
Monday, April 22, 2019 → Friday, April 26, 2019 (last day of term)Final exams will be held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes.
Spring 2019 Semester
Monday, May 6, 2019All post-secondary classes start.
Monday, May 20, 2019Victoria Day – the College is closed.
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 → Friday, August 9, 2019Spring & Summer (various end dates) IFS Instructional Feedback Survey.
Monday, June 3, 2019 – Friday, June 14, 2019TENTATIVE – Advanced KPI Student Satisfaction survey for 2018-2019.
Friday, June 21, 2019Last day before Faculty begin holidays. *Unless notified otherwise by Chair.*
Monday, July 1, 2019Canada Day – the College is closed.
Monday, August 5, 2019Civic Holiday – the College is closed.
Monday, August 12, 2019 → Friday, August 16, 2019 (last day of term)Final exams (15-week programs) held the last week of the semester during regularly scheduled classes.

Academic dates refer to full-time postsecondary programs unless otherwise indicated.

Although it is the intent to adhere to the dates as they are listed, the College reserves the right to make required changes.

St. Clair College accommodates religious observances on major Holy Days by exempting students and staff from attending on such days.

NOTE: Adult Training registration will take place for most programs on a weekly basis (normally a Monday morning) throughout the year. Other Adult Training programs will begin as scheduled intermittently. Day apprenticeship registrations will take place as scheduled throughout the year (normally a Monday morning).

The last day for TUITION REFUND for a post secondary program is the tenth class day after classes begin.